Can I get a crisis loan

angel2010
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4851 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi

I need some urgent advice, due to several months of no work *i am self employed and not being able to claim any benefits, I am in a desperate situation. If I do not make my current mortgage payment I will have no home, I literally have no money and cannot borrow any. Can I apply for a crisis loan?

Thanks in advance

I have nothing but still technically self employed so thats what I was informed but I have little knowledge of benefits as not had to do this before. I have applied for over 40 jobs in the last 2 months but in the meantime not sure how I live.

I think you can be technically self employed and still apply for JSA - you're actively seeking and available for work. Maybe someone else with more experience in this area will be able to chime in.

Now that you have applied for JSA, you can apply for a Crisis Loan for alignment to benefit, and can do this over the phone (freephone), with a decision the same day. They will only consider immediate living expenses such as food/gas/electricity. They are not able to consider mortgage payments.