Tenants issues :(

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4086 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi im a newbie here and stumbled upon this website in desperate need of advice. I moved into a rented 2 bedroom flat along with a joint tenant in April 2010 and we vacated in October 2010. When it came to vacating the property we were under the impression the check out would be handled by the agent however it was infact handled by the landlord (they did not know this themselves)

On the day of moving out we arranged a meeting at the flat with the landlord, they were generally pleased with the state of the flat however we did express to them that there was 2 stains on the lounge carpet, we did have the carpet professionaly steam cleaned the week before. The landlord then presented us with our cheques for the repayment of the bond, so we were happy with this and left. However a couple of hours later i received a text message from the landlord asking me to urgently check my email account, when i did i had received an email from her stating that they were unhappy with the condition in which we had left the flat and therefore were cancelling the cheques. I emailed in a friendly and polite manner asking her what action she would like us to take ie recarpeting.