2 Years since my last payment and no valid CCA sent to me - Can i get debts written off?

experience

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3933 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I've got 3 credit cards from when i was a student approx 10-12 years ago.

I stopped making repayments to all of them in Nov 2008

In July 2009 i sent them all CCA requests but havnt received anything valid back. I did get alot of threatening debt recovery letters - with the debt passing from one solicitor to another but for the last 6 months that seems to have quietened down from receiving them monthly to now every 4-6 months.

So basically its been 2 years since i last made any repayments and none of them have taken me to court which suggests to me they havnt got valid CCA's :???:

Basically is there any way i can get these debts written off on a technicality of not have an enforceable CCA? I'm prepared to go to court if need be if theres a good chance i can get rid of these debts

I realise i can keep my head down for another 4 years and these debts will be written off but i'm 30 now and wont be able to get a mortgage and get on the housing ladder until i'm at least 36 which isnt ideal :doh:

Just wondering your thoughts on this?

Thank You

They may be unenforceable - but you can not just get them written off.

If your financial position is such that you are unable to meet even the smallest of token payment then you may ask your creditors to write off the debts - but this is unlikley.

None of these "solutions" will help your credit file.

Hi experience