help! how to explain it all at interview??

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4978 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

i am a nurse, but was dismissed from my job back in march for gross misconduct. i had gone off sick and obtained a doctors note which my new boss asked me to post to her home address. i saw the doctor on the 14th (called my boss on this day to say i'd been signed off), posted it on the 15th and she received it on the 16th. i went back to work....everything was fine....then got a phone call from my boss on a saturday morning to say i'd been suspended as they believed i had changed the issue date on my sick note. my union was with me all the way, and i had my disciplinary hearing about a month later. in this hearing they presented me with new evidence (which they should have given to me before) which was a statement (which they had to print off an e mail), from my boss. in this statement she had lied about many things, and it emerged that the sick note was kept at her house for a week before being forwarded onto HR. the hearing was postponed in order for the company to investigate my boss. however 4 days later i received a letter in the post to say i had been dismissed with no notice for gross misconduct. i should add that i had gone back to my doctors and obtained another sick note with the correct dates, so there was no question that i had taken any unauthorised leave etc. i had nothing to do with changing the date on the sick note, as i had absolutely nothing to gain by doing so! i'd had a few problems with my boss when she started....mainly asking me to take on more responsibilty, bitching to me about other colleagues and the compa