steven12345

small claims court

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 3322 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

hello all, newbie here, i got told to have a look at your site for usefull information, im thinking of putting in a claim against someone who i think has stole money from me,

the story: i bought a car styling kit through a link to ebay on another forum, the guy had sold a kit on an auction but i sent him a message and he said he had 4 kits left, he sells them as cash on collection, however as im from scotland and hes down in england i asked him if he could post so he agreed and added £20 for the courier (TNT), i paid him via a bank transfer as he doesnt use paypal just uses cash on collection (amount £315),

anyway couple of days later he said its been sent and gave me a tracking number, went onto the tnt online tracker and input the number, which didnt work, couple of days went by so i txt the guy and he got back to me saying it was status delivered and signed for by S Walker (isnt me) i was in the full day, so i contacted TNT and they done a search said the ref number wasnt theres and there was no package with my postcode onit, the guy said he filed a non-delivery complaint with them, so weeks and weeks have went past and still nothing, the guy keeps fobbing me of when i ask for the ref number saying it works for him,