style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4157 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

hello all new to this and i much need of help.

was at home all day today when my partner came back from the shop she noticed and envolope jammed between the backdoor and the frame.

inside was a letter Notice of seizure of goods

with this letter was an inventory of seized goods

listing my car which i use for work.

so immediately phoned bristow and sutor and informed them that i needed the car for work and offered to pay £100 per month which they refused,

they also said that they can take the car unless im a taxi driver or something along those lines.

is there anyway i can stop them taking the car.

if i lose the car i lose my job as its 30 miles away and no public transport

From experience on here unless it is a work car/van they can take it, I've been there and the best advice is to move the car away from your house or park in a garage if you have one, mine was clamped but some kind soul took it off ;) and the car was not parked by the house until the prob was solved.

unfortunetly i own the car its not on finance its worth £300 to 400 at best in auction .

which still wont cover the £1099.98 council tax they are after.

i dont have a garage and if the cars not on a drive arround here its stolen or vandalised.

so what im hearing from other sources is this is goin to cost me a £13,500 a yr job which are hard to come by

heres a break down.

council tax £990.98

attendance to levy fee £24.50

levy fee £54.00

walking possession fee £ nil

redemption of goods fee £24.50

total £1099.98

Edited by furyan

Not necessarily.

I presume this is for council tax?