style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 3675 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

I am employed by a Farmer (Farm Secretary).

Firstly - My Father Inlaw has died am I entitled to paid Bereavement Leave?

Secondly - I am a Part Qualified Accountant and also Qualified as a Payroll Supervisor. I have been told to train a person who has no accounts experience at all to do my job - all they have ever done is Admin. How do you train someone from scratch, surely this would be more like teaching. Or can I just show them how the programmes work?

:confused:

Hi Welcome, sorry to hear about your FiL, I have found this link see if it helps

Agricultural workers' holiday leave : Directgov - Employment

regarding your second question, I would show the person how the programm works and perhaps she could learn what is needed such as book keeping in her spare time. Or perhaps the company would assist her with training. ;)

Hello and welcome to the forum. Do you have a contract of employment that deals with compassionate leave?

HB

Illegitimi non carborundum

I have a contract of employment but there is nothing regarding compassionate leave.

I don't have time to look right now sorry, but have a look on directgov and see what their guidelines are.

HB