Enhanced CRBs - unjust and immoral !

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4212 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I work for a company trying to help the long term unemployed back to work. I work with adults. I was hauled in to work to explain something on my enhanced crb which has nothing to do with the job i do, and find myself suspended while a further investigation is carried out. I have been with the company 4 months so have limited protection. My beef is I am an innocent with a good character with no convictions - only an investigation when I was a teacher with no negative outcome - and I had a 3 month review stating how good my work was, but the Chief of Police can put details on my enhanced crb that have no relevance to my job and could lead me to being sacked ! Also, I have clearance from the ISA to work with children and vulnerable adults !! My union is supporting me but are there any organisations that can pursue the police for what they have reported on my enhancement, or no win no fee employment solicitors than can take the company to task if they do sack me unfairly ??

This isn't really my forte, but I believe a company can dismiss staff for pretty much anything they like if said staff are still in their probationary period, hjowever long that might be. Also, however irrelevant to the job, if there's something you thought might show up on an enhanced disclosure when you applied for the job, but haven't told the company about, I'd imagine you are walking a thin line.

On the plus side though, you did say that were cleared of any charges in your teaching career, which I would think, wouldn't ordinarilt have any bearing on a disclosure.