Help PLEASE

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5032 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi everyone

Im new to this and could do with really good advice. I took out lots of credit in 2005, i did not realise what i was doing at the time.

I have moved house and i have now owned up to some of the debt i owe and am paying it monthly with no problems. However a couple of months ago my parents recived a few letters from a company westcot i think it is stating that i owe them money...massive amounts in the thousands. i have told my mum that this is obviously my debt. so the first thing i did was get a copy of my credit report from experian...this company had not done any searches on there and it did not show on there either as defult. So what shud i do? I have to pay this off but i dont know what to do as they are sending it to my mums address and not mine when on my report my address is clearly linked with my old address (my mums) from years ago. i dont know what sort of direction to go in here guys...

thanks for the help x:)

Edited by oopsadaisys

Hi oopsadaisys

Welcome to CAG

First thing to do is send each creditor a CCA Request with £1 postal order

CCA Request Templates can be found on this site. You send the CCA Request to find out if the agreements are enforceable.

If they are unenforceable, you can put the account in dispute. Start a thread in the correct section, something like

oopsadaisy v westcot, then scan and post the document, having removed all personal details.

Secondly if you have paid any Penalty Charges over the last 6 years plus,