Chiddock

Best Union for Call Centre workers

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 3338 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Can anyone help point me in the right direction. I am a sales manager in a call centre and having seen what my colleague is going through has made me feel rather vulnerable. I would like to look into joining a Union but don't know where to start.

any advice would be very welcome - you guys have never let me down in the past :)

Hi Chiddock

The best Union for callcentre workers is the CWU - Communication workers Union.

Check out their website cwu.org, you can join online or find you nearest Branch details to find a Rep.

Regards

OP

Anything I post is my own opinion and views based on experience. My posts may not represent the views of my Employer, work collegues, or my Mum, i thought them up all by myself!

Thanks OP - I did look at their website but it seemed more geared to big companies rather than individuals. I'll give them a call.