Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 3719 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

I notice the tests will be against 'Industry Standards', so of course no necessity for any familiarity with the law or OFT guidelines.

RMW

"If you want my parking space, please take my disability" Common car park sign in France.

Since when has any DCA - or the CSA for that matter- worried about legislation or regulation? They all know they can do what they want and nothing will happen. In the US they were trying for years to put Al Capone away for the same thing :-)

I am a lawyer, but I am an academic lawyer. I do not practice as a barrister or solicitor. You should consult a practising Solicitor BEFORE taking any Court or other action

If they want to get 100% for their knowledge then it might be better to 'test' many Caggers - they know more individually than all of their 'collectors' put together!

Every journey begins with a single step :):)

Please note: I have no qualifications in this area - my advice is learned from the wonderful members of this Forum. Thanks to you all for your help.

If you have found my post helpful please leave a short message by clicking the star to the left of my profile - Thank You

The only person entitled to your Personal Finance details is a Judge not a DCA

Move all banking activity to another banking group if you have a dispute - your funds can be used to offset debts within the same group.

Be careful with Banking details (card/account numbers) as these can be used to take unauthorised payments.