worried my boss will find out about CCJ

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4215 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello

I am a new user to this forum and am looking for advice about CCJs. I have ended up with a CCJ and the person I owe the money too is threatening to tell my bosses who is really straightlaced, he also says he knows who I bank with and will write to them too about me so I am worried they will call in a loan. I work as a cashier and I reckon I could get the sack if he found out. Can this person do this? Surely its nothing to do with my work? Can I threaten this person with breaking my confidentiality?

Thanks

A

Hello and Welcome,

I'll move this thread to a more appropriate Forum.

Regards.

Scott.

Any advice I give is honest and in good faith.:)

If in doubt, you should seek the opinion of a Qualified Professional.

If you can, please donate to this site.

Help keep it up and active, helping people like you.

If you no longer require help, please do what you can to help others

RIP: Rooster-UK - MARTIN3030 - cerberusalert

Hi andrewsmith89

This guy is blackmailing you, which is wrong. It's spiteful. Is there any way you can fight the CCJ? I would get in there before this guy does. Tell your boss

what the situation is, you don't know you might get a sympathetic response. With regards to the bank, as long as your paying them back, I

can't see a problem.

How about telling this guy straight he is blackmailing you and you are going to the police.

You may owe him,but this does not allow demanding money with menaces.

Edited by Brigadier 1JCS
Just a thought.