zaradog

Marstons/ Clamping....advice please.

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 3684 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Hi, newbie here and advice needed please. My good friend recieved a car park ticket whilst parking in Morrisons a few months ago, for parking 20 minutes over the 2 hours allowed. She consequently recieved letters saying action would be taken if she did not pay the fine. Because of her financial situation, she ignored the letters until yesterday. She got up, came down stairs and found a letter pushed through her door saying she had been clamped. She went outside to find out she had indeed been clamped by Marstons. She rang a number on the letter and was told by a guy she had to pay £300 to get her car unclamped. Panicking, as she had to pick her elderly mum up, she paid via a friend of hers, the guy came and collected the money half an hour later. My question is, does she have any recourse and can she get any of her money back, which she finds extortianate.

Thanks in advance

Zaradog

Was this a private parking ticket or Council/Poilice ticket?

Hi Havinastella, it was a private carpark (Morrisons)

Sorry i misread. No not a police/council ticket, just a guy in a uniform who patrols the car park putting tickets on those that overstay/ dont display