Power2Contact

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4218 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi

I suffer from depression, and i am also a student, and then halifax offered me a credit card.

Because of my depression I went on a mad shopping spree, and bought loads of gifts for family which I couldnt really afford.

Till I got to about the limit which was around 850.00

Because of depression, I could not face opening the statements, to see what i had to pay.

Over the months I have paid em a lot of money, through Halifax, Using my Internet Banking.

But the letters keep coming, and I went to the doctors about my depression this morning, and they are threatening sectioning in a month, If i dont improve,

And I am still getting letters

What do i do.

Moved to Debt Collection Forum

Anthrax alert at debt collectors caused by box of doughnuts

Make sure you do not post anything which identifies you. Although we can remove certain things from the site unless it's done in a timely manner everything you post will appear in Google cache & we do not have any control over that.

Vir prudens non contra ventum mingit

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

17 Port & Maritime Regiment RCT

Welcome Jazzydrury,

First things first you really need to stop worrying about Halifax.

You have a debt, that is all it is a debt. You have committed no crime, you need to stop worrying now.

You say you are paying money every month so what are the letters saying, you need to open them and see what they are saying.

You will get all the help you need on here but you need to tell us what the letters say.