Strange bank activity and confusion.... any advice please?

UnitedFront
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5070 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Ok... this is a strange situation and any advice would be most gratefully received. If this is in the wrong place please move as appropriate and accept my apologies :)

Ok... I'm a mature student at university full time and I have a student account with natwest.

On Wednesday I had a bursary payment enter the account. I also received a couple of hundred in cash from elsewhere.

Also on Wednesday I had to run around for most of the afternoon paying in and taking out money from various accounts - mine and other family members - to repay money I had borrowed and lend money to some family members etc. A very busy day of errands.

Unfortunately I have an issue where I get very confused and forgetful about things that have happened very recently; I am only able to remember things properly some time afterwards. This means that normally I write everything important down in a book so that I have a record of everything. On Wednesday, however, I was in a real rush and forgot to take this book with me when I went out; so I couldn't write down what was happening!!

I did, however, keep complete copies of receipts for everything from all the transactions I carried out on Wednesday (both from banks and shopping) and I have these safe.

Right... now on to today's confusing activities:

There has been some bizarre activity on my account today; firstly £260 was taken out and then shortly later £260 was put back in and then, low and behold, shortly later the same amount was taken out again.