Can I represent my Wife?

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4057 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Quick question - if Mrs BL has to go to court, can I represent her?

She has no idea how complicated all this stuff is, and although I've kept her as up to date as I can, she couldn't hack in front of a judge/solicitor.

I've been researching all this business for 6 months now, and feel capable of putting the relevant points across clearly & concisely (well, fairly....)

Cheers

BL

Well 6 years on and most of the defaults have disappeared, thank you CAG for a

ll your help

I'm new to this stuff but I can't personally see any reason why you can't, to my mind there is no difference from you representing your wife or a sol. Go for it.

But I am sure that someone here will be able to put a legal angle on it, for better or worse;)

I know that my wife is ignoring certain problems and ultimately it will be me, with help of caggers, that will have to sort hem out.

Hindsight is wonderful......

But now knowledge and advice are life savers:D

A McKenzie friend is somebody who accompanies a litigant in person to a court hearing for the purpose of assisting him / her in such matters as taking notes, helping to organise the documents, and quietly making suggestions, for example questions to ask a witness. Although usually a non-lawyer, the McKenzie friend should not be thought of as a lay advocate and has no right to address the court.

WARNING TO ALL