Mistermind

Mistermind v Egg

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 4431 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

I have got 6 yrs statements, and computed total itemised charges plus back interest, and sent it off to the company secretary of Egg, copy to Credit Solutions.

Although 1800 claims have been recorded as paid, there is not one successful stat for Egg, unless it is lumped into the 50 under "others". As a newbie here and taking time to wade through the huge volume of postings I have not yet seen a single Egg success yet, just instances of Egg meeting claim with counterclaim and offering £4 refund for each charge. If anyone has been successful, please say so here, thanks.

If this egg is hard to crack then maybe joint action and pooled legal consultation and shared fighting fund considered. They only need to lose once, and their resistance will be all over. If they try the counterclaim lark with me, I shall request stats of their punitive charges income versus their IT costs, i.e. to bring their trade secrets into the open where the public can see for the first time...... What foolhardy eggheads.

lucky you

you have actually recieved your statements or did you have them already.

after fillling out the data protection form and sending it back promptly i have as yet to recieve anything apart from phone calls (sometimes upto 8 times a day) from Credit Solutions. Also letters saying that someone is going to come round and seize my goods.

if they are a hard egg to crack then maybe we need a sledgehammer.