County Court Claim Please Help Me

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4153 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello, I just stumbled upon this site, whilst google searching County Court Claims, I just wondered if anyone could give me some advise Im desperate and worried sick.

I have a very small business which is registered as limited company, I have been using a well known Courier company for the past 5 years for my business to import goods for resale. I have never missed a payment ever and always paid on time. about 5 months ago The Courier company changed the airline that my parcels came on and I noticed that my boxes were opened on a weekly basis and resealed with airline handeling tape.Small sized items of stock started to go missing starting at 1 per week, I thought that it was my suppliers making errors to begin with but it was soon happening every week and it increased meaning i was loseing about $50 per week. I called the courier company and they told me that i had to mark the delivery sheet as boxes as "damaged" and that they would look into it, I did this and they did nothing and it continued, I called again but this time I spoke to a manager who told me that I had to put a claim in writing which i did (and have the email read reciept as proof) but again I heard nothing about the missing stock.

I moved courier companies now and all is ok so far but I told the courier company above that I was witholding payment of my final invoice pending their investigation of my missing stock. They told me that I didnt follow correct procedures but I did everything that they told me to.