Roxburghe

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5121 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I have been contacted by these people but they won't even admit over the phone that they are a DCA. They have given me a reference number but will not say anything without me confirming various "security questions".

Does anyone know anything about these idiots?

Just ignore them do not speak to them on the phone, they are phishing.

Wait and see if you get anything in writing, just hang up, Don't send any letters to them with your address on it unless they send you anything in the post

I have no legal training, any knowledge I have has come from this forum, and my own experiences. Always balance up any advice you get with your own common sense.

your getting as bad as dca donkey hehe next you will be asking security question lol so we got another HFO victim they must have sent a postcard we have a package and they phoned the number....BIG MISTAKE

strab if you have a tape recorder switch it on and record every phone call if you receive more than two in a day you must then instruct trading standards about the harrassment...

patrickq1

• 2 months later...

Thanks for the replies, sorry have been a bit busy at the moment. All I am getting now is the odd call on my mobile and a text message twice a week. Needless to say I am ignoring them, the only time I got a real person was the first time (caught me with a hangover) hence the constant texts.