Hospital parking fine

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5119 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi,

New user and first post - I've already checked through the FAQ's and read through the forums about Parkforce and their behaviour......I just need to check something with the fora.

I'm a doctor and as part of our training we rotate around different hospitals every 6 months or so. We are employed nominally by one hospital trust so most of the time getting hospital specific documentation done is a nightmare before starting at a new hospital.

I started working at x-hospital in early January and applied for a parking permit on my first day there (including getting the forms stamped and signed by the head of department-not particularly straightforward!).

I parked in the multi-story car park there (there is nowhere else available to park on site) and as I'd applied for my car parking permit I didn't pay for parking, thinking that if there was a problem I could explain it and common sense may prevail........

Anyway, after 2 weeks of crappy blizzards and just managing to get in the weather improved and I continued to park in the multi-story. I still hadn't been issued my parking permit (apparently there is a meeting once a month where they discuss who to grant them to and it hasn't occurred yet) but with a 40 mile commute, no-one to car share with and no other way of getting to work I had no choice but to park there, and I thought it was unfair that I would have to pay about £8/day to park at work!