BankFodder BankFodder

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 3678 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Hello everybody, I am sorry if I have got this wrong, but I am not experienced in using forums, and wasnt sure how or where to post, I was going round in circles.

Having said that, this is a wonderful, helpful resource and thank you and all contributors for it. I will donate forthwith.

I have been trying to find out if I have to pay the £225 fees Marstons have plonked on top of an £80 speeding fine which I had paid £40 of to the court.

I am unemployed.

I could not afford to pay the original amount and was given time by the court. I paid some installments and then got into more financial trouble along with a lot of other problems and forgot about it, my fault I know but its just the truth. I have not received warning letters they say were sent to me.

I phoned Marstons, they said nothing they can do, you must pay in full or phone the court. I wrote to court, they said nothing we can do, contact Marstons. I have written to Marstons saying I cannot pay their fees, and I need time anyway. I think I know what their answer will be.

After reading as much as I can on here, I am afraid I still do not understand if I am under any legal obligation to pay Marstons any more than the original balance of the fine.

Am I right in saying there is a dispute amongst knowledgeable people on here as to wether or not bailiffs are entitled claim fees from people on top of the court fine if they are certified bailiffs or high court enforcement officers?

Thank you in advance,

Paul.

Hello and Welcome, Paul.