kurgan1979

Income & Expenditure....advice needed!!

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 3619 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Hi,

I had been repaying 2 debts to Rockwell/Tessera (Nat West debts) for 6 months under a temporary agreement. The temporary agreements expired and they demanded the full balance or said they would 'consider' increased repayments based on circumstances. I sent them a letter offering increased repayments (nearly twice as much as I was repaying)and heard nothing back from them - meanwhile I have been continuing to pay the pre-agreed amount for the last 2 months.

Now they have called me and saying that Nat West are demanding an I&E before than can accept a new repayment plan. They said this can be done over the phone, but I have refused and said it should only be done by post.

My questions are:-

1.) In your experiences are Rockwell/Tessera strong-arming me or would have Nat West demanded the full balance?

2.) Do I legally have to provide an I&E?

3.) If their calls are recorded am I legally obliged to give the I&E over the phone?

4.) Should I continue to pay the pre-agreed amount?

5.) Will it come back on me if I am not truthful about my income & expenditure on the form?

5.) How long does it take for a case like this to get to court?

I guess the point is that I can afford to pay more per month, but these guys are bullies and I don't want to give in. Obviously I don't want it to get to court, so I would really appreciate some past experiences / advice.

Thanks in advance.