barrwad909

constructive dismissal??

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 3624 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

hi all some advice would be greatly appreciated.......

i work as a department manager for a large company.

i have a very limited wage budget and have further restrictions placed upon me monthly.

so far this year i have accrued over 240 lieu hours and have 3 weeks worth of holiday time to take before the end of year, i will be unable to take either of these.

the reason for accruing all of this is that i have no budget to employ a deputy of any sort and have to produce a number of weekly reports that only i am able to produce.

i have previously been warned of disciplinary action for not producing these reports on time and in full.

i have asked that i carry over the holiday time and i will forget about the lieu time into next year, this has been refused.

there is still no budget for a deputy next year so this situation will not improve.

i am supposed to have weekly one to one meetings with my general manager to discuss problems,

these have happened twice in the past six months with one of these being carried out in an open office so not able to discuss any real issues.

i have made myself available these meetings but my manager consistently cancels.

i am the only manager that is unable to take holiday and lieu time as i am expected to be operational in my department when other managers have staff that allows them to oversee rather than work in their departments.