jimbo45

Extortion Case being prepared against Rossendales

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 3626 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Hi all

I've got a Solicitor friend looking at an ongoing tiff I have with Rossendales.

True I owed some Council Tax - was around 530 GBP.

Rossendales Bill seems to have added another 120 GBP (before "Van charges" - but haven't got a breakdown of the Bill --will get that from the Council.

I applied for Council Tax benefit -- I'm a self employed contractor so money is irregular -- added to which I'm 64 (also tried Pension Credit -- refused) -- amazing I pay tax most of my life and when I NEED benefit it's refused whereas some of the stories I read about in the press --but that's another Issue.

Anyway Council REFUSED benefit but never sent a demand for the outstanding bill.

Next I get a typical "Threatogram" from Rossendales saying No further warning, £110 GBP if Van turns up" etc - the usual B/S.

So a) Council have NOT followed guidelines on letting me know what the arrears of Council tax was - but went straight for the bailiffs.

b) The Bailiff's have said they tried previous communications --TOTAL LIE as i've been in my house off work for over 3 months and have VIDEO EVIDENCE of who calls and who doesn't plus logs of phone calls received.

c) so in any case the 90 day BONO NULLO rule applies wherby the Bailiff MUST return the debt to the council. - Council have NOT sent a bill within the last 90 days.

d) The £110 "Van Fee" is totally ILLEGAL (and this is what I'm hoping to get them on)