kookie96

Stitched up and sacked for theft

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 3614 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

I worked as a refrigeration engineer for a international manufacturer. I had a service to do one day on two water chillers at a site we look after. i was working with another engineer also. Upon arrival at the site i was informed by my site contact that both chillers was being replaced and one had been completely decommissioned and the other 50% decommissioned. (these chillers are large refrigeration units which chill water down and pump it around the building for comfort cooling)

We completed our work in a short period of time as we never had much to do for the above reasons, so we cleaned up the plant room(following our good housekeeping policy). There was lots of old faulty components scattered on the floor left after previous repairs, which i picked up and put in the skip on site. There was an old compressor full of old oil (which can be carcinogenic) also on the floor. it was clearly beyond economical use stripped down and in bits. We removed this off site and took it to a waste control point ( as the environmental law states we have to as registered waste handlers) The waste handlers we took it to gave us £125 each incentive for using them, they strip the unit, and use the casting for themselves. - one of our line managers told us about this company and suggested using them before, telling us we would get an incentive.