hannah1

Suspended & facing disciplinary hearing

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 3656 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Hello,

I have been reading different messages and see how kind and helpful people are.

I am in trouble and have been extremely stupid!! I know that!

I started a job as a teacher in January. I am a good teacher. The school however had OFSTED not long after I started and went into Special Measures. It is to say the least badly managed etc. as OFSTED have stated.

To cut a long story short, it has been very stressful and I have never worked in a place like this before.

All staff had an email regarding more OFSTED stuff etc. and I one evening stupidly responded and it sent to everyone! I basically criticised the school and the unsatisfactory teachers and had quite a rant!

I have had a lot of personal issues to deal with as well as tremendous pressure at work.

Needless to say, I have been suspended. There will be a disciplinary hearing soon and I suspect I may be dismissed.

I did write and apologise the next day!

Also, my union fees aren't up to date so I can't be represented and I am not allowed contact with colleagues.

I know I've done wrong! I don't want to be sacked and have some job interviews in line. I don't know whether I should resign?

I would appreciate any help and advice.

Thank you.

Guest Old_andrew2018

Their many Employment/HR experts who advise on the forum you might send some of them a PM with a link to your thread.

Their many Employment/HR experts who advise on the forum you might send some of them a PM with a link to your thread.