Natwest threatening Default

Vash
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5243 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

*sigh* New here, thought I'd post here to get some advice since I'm simply ripping my hair out.

I first off would like to explain the details. I have a student account with Natwest with an interest free overdraft of £1250. Being a student I've obviously spent the overdraft.

I have however been good with this account, I have NEVER had charges, never gone over the overdraft, I would say I'm a pretty good customer but then I guess if they're not having excuses to charge me they won't agree with that.

So I hadn't put money into the account for awhile, it lay dormant after I spent my latest student loans on rent and food and such. So the account lay dormant. I then received a letter saying I had to bring the account up to active status or whatever so I put £400 in which had to eventually come out because I need to eat and pay rent.

Then I got another letter a few weeks later threatening to close my account and to phone them to arrange when I can put money into the account. So I phoned them and told them the student loans company have delayed my loan until January, which is the truth, the student loans company are not exactly in a rush to give out money anymore. They said it was fine.

A couple of weeks later I get another letter saying my account needs to be fully paid off (ie I need to phone them to arrange a payment plan) or they will issue me with a default (including a fee) as well as £125 if I don't send my card back in two pieces.