Ukpc Brunel University Update! Help Needed Asap Please

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4172 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello all, im fairly new to this so be easy on me:) Anyway, a few weeks back I went to visit my girlfriend at brunel university, west london. Anyway, the pay and display car park was so full that there was no where to park at all. Every corner of the car park was surrounded by double yellow lines and cars in all the designated bays, apart from area of the car park. Now, in this area was just a space for 3 cars to fit, of which 2 cars where already parked. So I decided to fill the third spot. There were no bays marked on the ground and there was most certainly no signage or anything of the sort clearly stating not to park in this area. To be honest it was just a large indent from the kerb next to a building for 3 cars to park in it. Anyway, I also purchased a ticket from the machine for 2 hours. When I returned I was presented with a parking ticket, alongside my car was the other cars with their tickets also. What I want to know is, can I be liable for this ticket? I understand it is private property, but there was no bay markings or signage AT all for that matter. I took a few photos for my reference, but can anyone help me! SORRY FOR THE ESSAY!

You just have what is known as an unenforceable invoice.

It's a [problem].

• do not pay

• do not contact them

ignore their threatening junkmail

• same applies to any rubbish from their powerless debt collectors

• they will give up and go away