Employment problems, please help

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5076 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, i have been working at the same very small company for over two years now and am having a few problems. I have no contract of employment, and when i started i was doing a fairly basic admin/reception job as there was a more senior staff member to handle the bigger things. However he left shortly after i started and i have gradually taken on his duties in addition to my own. I have not had a promotion or payrise, and i work a six day week for barely more than the minimum wage. I know the other member of staff was on quite a bit more, and my boss has made it clear i will not be getting an increase in wages anytime soon which i don't feel is fair. Also i am given the bare minimum holiday leave (all bank hols are taken out of this), and have to use a full day's holiday if i take a saturday off (which is only a half day), is this right? I am not given any sick leave, and must take it out of my holiday allowance, if i go over this i have the extra days deducted from my wages. Is this normal for a permenant job?

Also, i know that my boss is not following correct proceedure in many areas, (even breaking the law) which i am expected to ignore, this leads me to want to leave however i can't because in the current climate i am finding it hard to find another job, i have bills to pay and cannot afford to be out of work.

What would people do in my situation?

Edited by Libbi24

Guest Old_andrew2018

You could PM one of the experts in HR, asking them to give advice please include a link to your thread.

Andy