• Tweets

• Do you have a previous thread about this case, lindyhop? I don't think we can advise in isolation.   HB
    • Hi Looking for help to write a letter to the courts, following agreement by the other party (claimant) to allow an extension so that i can formalise my defence.    
    • So I will plead guilty and attend court. When they ask me if I have any further thing to say, I'm planning to write it down, bring it with me so that I don't get freak out. Could you help me review it?   Dear your Honor and the TfL team,   My name is [...]. I have been studying in the UK for nearly 9 years, currently holding a Tier 4 Student Visa.   I am attending the court today for fare evasion charges that I have committed and feel ashamed for what I did. What I did was not appropriate and has caused trouble for TfL and the public purse themselves; therefore, please consider my most sincere apologies. This is my first and my last ever offence that I will ever committed.   Over the course since this happened, I have been considering on how to get back on track and be a better person for the society and for myself. I have been obeying TfL policy ever since and do not plan to repeat my crime ever again. I also want you to please consider my mitigation circumstances upon my punishment, I have been in the country for a long time for my academic research and planning to apply for a leave to remain after my study finishes, this can affect largely to my application. I am half way to my Doctorate research and I really hope that I can continue to finish my research. If there is a conviction on my record, there is a chance that my university will reconsider and postpone my research which will be devastating for my academic development which my parents have heavily invested in. Moreover, because I have been spending all my time in the country, if I then come back to my country ,I will be more lost because I have developed into the custom. My parents are now all retired and I hope after f