Lloyds TSB hardship

XxCookiexX

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4478 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I sent a letter to lloyds tsb to applied under the hardship waiver and have only ever received standard response with promises to respond within 4-8 weeks etc etc.

Im new to this stuff and really dont know what to do next to reclaim back my bank charges i have totaled up all my charges to £855.67.Do i just wait for them to respond back to me. Im curretly on benefits due to illness and every 2 weeks i get paid £95.90. I try 2 pay off my outstanding debts with other companies which leaves me with about £15.00 for the fortnight.

Do i need to send lloyds tsb bank another letter for a response before leagl action or something i have read different forum where some people are taking legal action or taking there cases to FOS.

furthermore i keep getting phone calls from lloyds collection centre about my arrears should i set up a repayment plan or just ignore it

any help would be appreciated

Hi Cookie:)

I'm not exactly an expert on this, but I am pretty experienced in receiving LTSB fob-off letters relating to our hardship claim, being the proud owner of 25 or more.

The person you really need to help you with this is our resident hardship expert, yourbank.

In the meantime there are a few points you could answer which will help yourbank to help you when he arrives on the scene;)

1) When did you first contact LTSB about this, was it more than 8 weeks ago?

2) Do you have priority debt arrears - mortgage/rent, council tax, utilities?