Signed Walking Possession.. Help!!!!!

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5333 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi,

great site, hope someone can help. i signed a walking possession notice for council tax on monday without realising what it was. the bailiff didn't explain what it was, he just kept talking to me about prison. he demanded £1652.97 and said he would be back on friday to remove my goods by force if i hadn't paid by then. i was scared at the time and still am. i went onto the council website today and paid court fine in full(£231). i've been working on and off for the last three years and have really struggled to pay debts. in this time there have been a number of c/t adjustments that i haven't been able to meet but i'm sure i'm being overcharged. i called the council earlier today to let them know i'd paid this years c/t account and asked if there was anything outstanding, they told me to get in touch with the bailiff. i told them i was disputing the bailiffs' charges and only wanted to know about my account, they gave me 3 other references. i'm going to gather as many docs as i can find and i'll post them up later on. in the meantime, i'd be REALLY greatful for any advice about this.

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

paid court fine in full(£231).

do you mean the council tax liability order

get back on the phone to the council now and ask how many liability orders were passed to the bailiffs and the amount of each liability order and the date they were all passed to the bailiff