Restons and can't get statement of account

jimbo45

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4483 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all

Unfortunately there is a final charging order on a property - was overseas at the time so too late to do anything about it.

I've been paying Restons a monthly amount for around 8 months ago -- was 200 GBP a month and now considerably more as I'm now working again. In fact the last payment was 1,000 GBP -- I'm finally working and want to get these wretched vermin and purveyors of Human Misery out of my skin as quick as humanly possible.

The dept was an old marbles account for around 10,000 GBP - which should now be around 8,000GBP - but can't verify it since I CAN'T get any statement of account, outstanding balance, breakdown of charges etc.

I KNOW the money has been paid as I have Bank statements.

I'm afraid to stop paying as these vermin once they've got the final CO will go to court at the drop of a hat to force a sale of your house even if you owe as little as 100 GBP.

However if I DO threaten to stop paying on the grounds that no receipts or balances have been received and it goes to court do I have any legs to stand on -- I'm not trying to avoid paying -- I just want the balance and current statement of account after each payment. To date I've had NONE.

The trouble is with a final CO you are on very weak ground.

Incidentally whilst they are a miserable bunch the worst of the lot is the Chief Litigator - can't remember the wretch's name but if I ever see him crossing the road my car will have a sudden case of "Brake failure" (it's legal too).