You can now change your notification sounds by going to this link https://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/index.php?/&app=soundboard&module=soundboard&controller=managesounds

You can find a library of free notification sounds in several places on the Internet. Here's one which has a very large selection https://notificationsounds.com/notification-sounds

BankFodder BankFodder

BankFodder BankFodder

tomturn

tomturn v 1st Credit

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 3990 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Hi all,

I'm quite new to all this and have had some dealing with 1st Credit as well!

First of all I would like to thank you all for the excellent information and letter templates.

I sent the 'CCA request' to 1st Credit in which they sent a letter of acknowledgment.

I then sent the letter 'DCA refuses to comply with a CCA request'.

They then sent the following letter...

Ref: Complaint Final Response

Thank you for your letter of the 22nd July 2009. A copy of our complaints procedure has been sent under separate cover.

We have previously requested the copy agreement from the Halifax Bank which shall be forwarded to you as soon as it is received.