You can now change your notification sounds by going to this link https://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/index.php?/&app=soundboard&module=soundboard&controller=managesounds

You can find a library of free notification sounds in several places on the Internet. Here's one which has a very large selection https://notificationsounds.com/notification-sounds

BankFodder BankFodder

BankFodder BankFodder

cinemaman

Disciplinary Meeting Tomorrow

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 3998 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

I need some advice. I am a cinema manager and had a school booking on the 14th july. I was off that day and asked the duty manager to get all the details from the school (number attending, lead teachers name etc, so I could invoice them the next day (wed) as they had agreed to pay by cheque. She forgot to leave the details for me and I only remembered the day the school closed. I sent a member of my team to the school with the invoice. 5 days later a manager from another site appeared in our office. I was the manager on duty and he did not tell me he was there. Basically he just wondered in and had been sitting in the office reading emails for 2 hours before I came across him (I was working downstairs). I asked him why he was there and he said he had a meeting with my General Manager. He was chatting away and being all friendly. 2 hours later I was downstairs when he called and asked me to come to the office. I arrived to find him and one of my junior managers. He said he was doing an investigation on me for non payment of the school booking. He had statements from two of my team