Alchymist

Work Related Stress and Sick Pay.

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 4025 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

I wonder if anyone could advise me?

I have been working for my current employers for 22 months, and I have had a cardiac condition for five years, caused by a very serious illness. This condition can also mean that I tire more easily when I have a cold/flu and stomach bugs etc. I usually end up taking a couple of days sick leave in these situations, where my colleagues would choose to battle on. My employers were aware of my condition the day they employed me.

I have just returned to work after a month off with work related stress, diagnosed by my GP. The stress was caused by my current working conditions, volume of work and bad management. The company is aware of the issues at stake, and is aware I am not the only one affected. Although I am not the first to be signed-off as a result, I am the only one with underlying health issues and I have returned to work in a shorter timeframe than others.