You can now change your notification sounds by going to this link https://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/index.php?/&app=soundboard&module=soundboard&controller=managesounds

You can find a library of free notification sounds in several places on the Internet. Here's one which has a very large selection https://notificationsounds.com/notification-sounds

BankFodder BankFodder

BankFodder BankFodder

kp278

New landlord for my rented flat- what happens to existing contract?

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 4025 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

hi, ive been renting my flat since april 2003. the lettings agent has changed three times in the last six years but always the same landlord. now we have a new landlord. i still have the original 6 month tenancy agreement from 2003 which was with countrywide residential lettings. im not sure if there is any mention of a rolling month agreement being in force after the six months. it has a one month notice requirement from either party.

my question is, is the original tenancy agreement still in force considering:

a) lettings agent is no longer countrywide residential;

b) original landlord is no longer my landlord;

c) there may be no mention of a rolling agreement;

b) i have received no contract or agreement from my new landlord?

the reason i ask is that i have just been offered a council house which i have accepted and i pick up the keys tomorrow. i start paying the rent tomorrow so obviously i'm keen to move in.

is there anything still in place that would legally bestow upon me to give one months notice?