You can now change your notification sounds by going to this link https://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/index.php?/&app=soundboard&module=soundboard&controller=managesounds

You can find a library of free notification sounds in several places on the Internet. Here's one which has a very large selection https://notificationsounds.com/notification-sounds

BankFodder BankFodder

BankFodder BankFodder

mocha123

Welcome Finance Charges

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 4033 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Hello

I'm new to all this so was wondering if anyone could help, i'm just finding out about claiming back bank charges etc . . .

My parents have taken out a loan with Welcome finance back in 2006, the loan was for £7,435 over 36 months. Im just looking through all the papers and trying to get all their statements together to get an exact figure of different payments made in the last 4 years, however it appears that they still have £5576 outstanding 4 YEARS LATER!!! Looking at a statement from the last year, it appears that hey have charged them for each telephone call (£10) and letter (£10) sent! NO wonder that the loan still isnt paid off if they add on such charges to the loan amount and then charge intrest on it!

Does anyone know if those charges can be claimed back?

I also found a 'Insurance policy details' booklet, would this be the PPI?

Any advice would be great

Thanks