Please advise on action

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5422 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello,

I've done all this back to front really but I've been fighting a ticket for 7 months now and on looking for help came across this site.

I've read loads of posts on this forum and obviously now realise what I have done is the wrong way to deal with these people but now I need some help.

I've naively been trying to reason with the Parking Comapny, Debt Agency and Solicitors, but it just gets increasingly worse. I know you will probably tell me I shouldnt have done that but I did - again, very naively!

I had some help from a friend for the solicitor who now I find out gave me a template off here to use! But they didnt know - they got it off someone else. Anyway they are being very unhelpful which i know will come as no surprise to you. As a bit of background I referred them back to the PPC saying that the matter was between me and them and was in dispute. Ive seen similar posts on here but this a bit further on and I cant see any other posts that are this far down the line.

The latest I have had from the solicitors is this:

Thank you for your recent email. Unfortunately, we will not refer the matter back to the client.

Firstly, I note your comment regarding the Protection from Harassment Act 1997 but to inform you that should my client have a valid claim for payment for unauthorised parking, acting as the contracted Managing site for this site, they have every right under Contract Law to request payment of the outstanding debt.