refused job for very dodgy reason where do I stand

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4559 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I have just been made redundant from a job I have been doing for 10 years (30 in total with the employer). One of the suppliers to the company called me during the gardening leave and asked whether I would consider working for him in a training role.This position uses all my experience and would be as an 'implant' in the company I have been made redundant from but is not the role I have been doing previously. I am a perfect match for the role. There are others doing this role currently and this would be additional resource. This seemed to be a perfect situation for the supplier as he knew he was getting a fully experienced person who knew the working practises of the company inside out and would need only training in the new role. The new role would be a travelling one not based in one site as my previous role was. During the time with the company I have always had exemplary reports and exceeded every appraisal, I was made redundant only because the job was amalgamated with another dept. They did not appear to want me out of the door as I was offered a different role which I tried for 2 weeks and hated so accepted the redundancy.