marston bailiff- court fine

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4556 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

hi to all. im a newbie here hope someone could advise me its a court fine issue started off at £400 i arranged a payment arrangement with the courts to take £5 pw from my job seekers allowance.all was good then i became ill and was put on incapacity benefit ,but apparently money of this nature cannot be taken from this benefit,so i was issued with a payment card.. of which i paid religiously but by this time the bulk of the payment had been paid .then in dec 08 i moved house i rang the courts to let them know of this change,and they logged it there and then , i paid a final £10 with my card relieved that it was done with... now i get a letter off marston giving me 7 days to pay 405.00. i am thinking my fine wasnt paid up my mistake , but said iv ignored letters,i have had no letters regarding this at my new address, they must of been sent to my old address, how on earth can i get out of this .im worried sick :-(

Hi and Welcome

Firstly please try not to worry to have found this forum and you will get plenty of help.

I have very little knowledge about fines but as you were under the impression you had paid this fine you could ring the courts and ask them if there is anything still outstanding. I would do this first thing Monday and then post up what the courts said. Then we can look at what sort of letter you need to send to Marstons.