Miss Muppet v MBNA - *** WON + COSTS ***

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5398 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

As to what happens next depends on a range of things and we need a bit of information:-

1. Did the Judge make any other orders apart from refusing their application

2. What stage is the case at - you've presumably filed a full defence now - how much is the claim worth? Has it been allocated to track yet.

I've got my run in with Arrow on an MBNA strike out on Tuesday

If I've helped feel free to add to my reputation.

I am not a Practising Lawyer. My comments are my opinion only. You should not rely upon those comments and should always take your own professional advice from a practising Solicitor or Barrister

Hi guys, just got back to this, IGNM, my defence went in August 2008, judge ordered detailed reply to it, whcih OL did in December, then they filed for SJ combined with witness statement January 2009, my witness statement February 2009 and hearing was Friday 24th April. Got their cheque yesterday but have not received copy of the court order for their SJ to be dismissed. If I don't get it should I phone the court next week?

Good luck with yours on Tuesday, all fingers and toes crossed.

Thanks...

You should get Small Claims Track directions - when you get them if you post them we'll have a look

I'd be interested to see your defence and their reply

If I've helped feel free to add to my reputation.