Unauthorised Consolidation of a loan and overdraft

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5347 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

An interesting question, and I have to admit I wasn't sure on this one. If an overdraft consists of unlawful charges and/or the loan is unenforceable, would this negate the whole new balance when the company adds the two balances together?

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Yes - its' still unenforceable -they can't make an uneforceable loan enforceable by just consolidating

If I've helped feel free to add to my reputation.

I am not a Practising Lawyer. My comments are my opinion only. You should not rely upon those comments and should always take your own professional advice from a practising Solicitor or Barrister

i would say if the overdraft account now has the loan account number, and the loan is unenforcable, its all become unenforcable.

If its a new account number altogether, they dont have an agreement for it.

If they put the loan into the overdraft account, im not sure where to go, am waiting for barclays to try this meself.

If the overdraft is all charges, have the whole thing put into dispute and start claiming them back.

question everything!

Just a quick question if you don't mind regarding overdrafts.