Hsbc Urgent Help Please

dev123
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5454 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

hi, i am new to all this so please be gentle!

ok i have 11k credit card, 4k overdraft (limit was 3k) and £900 flexiloan that all have not been paid for 7 months.

i offered the £1 a month in november but they refused.

for the credit card i have just printed out a cca request letter i found on here. do i send it to the address i get on letters from hsbc credit card or is there a different address i should send it to?

as for the 4k overdraft and £900 flexiloan what can i do?

should i first try to claim charges back? as this may well take whats owed down a bit? what charges are you allowed to claim for.

i am not sure what you can claim, now in my overdraft i am being charged £53 in interest and £50 in Pre-Notified Charges??

any advice would be so much appreciated.

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Hiya Dev and welcome to the HSBC forum :)

Have a read of the step by step guide in the fequently asked questions section of the forum, that should get you going, sent the bank an SAR for your credit card, loan and current account and check what they send back :)

there is also an explanation of the charges you can claim back in the FAQ section, this will be most of them :) plus the interest they have added to those charges.

from what you have said I would think the charges the bank have been adding to your accounts will amount to quite a sum

pete

MANY THANKS