Blocking my Driveway - Help please

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4275 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

newbie here so apologies if I have posted in the wrong place.

I have recently paid for a dropped kerb to be put in so that I can acess my off road parking in the front of my house. I currently share a drive way with my neighbour so I have extended my side so now I have shared bit which I have to use to acess garage and new bit to access off road parking at front of house.

I had to apply for a licence from local council , this was granted but I had to pay for it myself, which of course I have done.

Does anybody know what my legal rights are in stopping people parking across these and in so doing stopping me from entering and leaving my property.

I have looked at the Traffic Management Act 2004 ( I think that is what its called) but I cannot understand it. :confused:

I am having no end of problems with my neighbours visitors who just abanden their cars where ever they please. My neighbour has spoken to all her visitors but to no avail. When I tried to speak to them I was subject to a load of abuse and told that there is nothing I can do and that they can park where they want as its a Public Highway. Is this true.

I have been told that the law changed recently so that it is illegal to block a driveway but I cannot find anything to prove it.

thank you

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic