Overpayment Of salary Dispute

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5558 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all,

Where do I stand in your opinion

Background

I was working for a government based company, which then had all the jobs evaluated (single status across jobs. (has been done in many Local authorities i believe)). I left the company in July 2007 and subsequently received letters saying I had an overpayment of salary and too pay them back.

My Contract states I was a consultant and my pay grade with student placement in brackets.

In the January I had my evaluation, where I had been given a pay rise ( I have this in writing), this stated my job role as a consultant (as does my contract) and also stated that my previous salary was as a student placement (I think this may be relevant.) will call this pay rise A

I then received another letter (pay rise B) in Feb. addressed to me stating that my salary was different to pay rise A it stated that it knew I was a student placement as have the other did, but said my job role was an assistant for a job which was under a different project and the job didn't exist on the site I worked at. The value of pay rise B was a significant amount lower then pay rise A. Pay rise B ( was a significant amount lower then others in my role )

At this I then contacted my union representative as I wasn’t very pleased.

I then got paid at value A until I left the company.

Once I left the company (July) I got a letter stating I owed them money for over payment of salary.