Please help me solve my Halifax Hell

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5500 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello, at the moment I am going through the claims process with nationwide bank, but I am unsure what to do about the problems with Halifax and was wondering if anyone could give me any help or advice.

I haven't used my halifax account for just over a year and I have an overdraft with them from when I was a student. Upto january this year the account was in the overdraft limit. After a few months of threatening letters because the account has gone overdrawn due to interest I arranged with halifax to make monthly payments of £10 as I am now a single parent on benefits. I did send halifax a letter asking for all interest and charges to be stopped which I was advised to do by the CAB

I made my first payment and then two weeks later I recieved a statement, saying that I was being charged just over £16 a month in interest. I found out today that halifax will not cease interest or charges unless I am with a debt management company.

What I would like to know is, can I still go through the same process as I have with nationwide and claim back all charges for that account even though it is overdrawn and has an arrangement attached to it?

Any help or advice would be appreciated, thanks

:p :p :pCARMEN :p :p :p

• Replies 95
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Just a quick question, when I send the £10 fee with the Data protection letter can it be postal order or does it have to be a cheque. i have a basic account at no frills basic account so do not have a cheque book facility.

Hi,