My first time in here

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5404 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, this is my first time on here and would appreciate some assistance if possible? I have followed the guidlines in relation to sending a letter to my Bank asking for a Data access request and have received a reply. This reply sent my cheque back saying they wouldnt charge me for this request, a schedule of charges is being prepaired and will be sent to me shortly.

The letter then goes on to say "As regards to maual intervention the Data Protection Act does not oblige the Bank tocomment about internal policies and procedures and that they dont hold information I have requested in a form that would be covered by the DPA. Whilst aggregated information is retaained for statistical purposes, this would not constitute "personal data" under the DPA and would not be covered by s.7 DPA subject access request. For the avoidance of doubt, the fact that we do not generally record information in a way such that is caught by the provisions on the DPA, is no way an admission that there was no mnual intervention.

Can anyone shed any light on thisd for me please? I'm not sure what to do next, is this a refusal and should this be taken further with them? Maybe this is just their way of saying that there has been no manual intervention but they are not admitting it?

Friendship costs nothing but its rewards can be priceless. Do not judge, as you will not be judged but if you can, try and assist where possible.:smile:

everyone is entitled to MY opinion!:D

I offer my comments without prejudice or liability.