Parking Charge Notice from A S Securi-T Ltd

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4947 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi there

I wonder if anyone can offer me some advice? I have had a quick browse of the forums but notice that the 'template letters' section of the site advises that you do not make the first contact with the private parking company. I wish I had seen this before....

I am a student (very very poor!) and I parked in Staples car park, Bristol, managed by A S Securi-T Ltd. I needed to return a DVD player to town, so that I had money to then spend in Staples...yes, the funds are that low!

On returning to Staples, I went straight to the store, to purchase a lens cleaner (I have the receipt). When I walked to the other side of the car park (hidden from the entrance of Staples), I saw I had a ticket on my car. My entire trip must have lasted no longer than 35 minutes!

I left Staples, thinking that if I contacted the company, I would not be required to pay the £70.50 they were requesting!!!

I wrote a letter, explaining the above to which they replied:

"- parking charge notice was issued for failure to comply with rules and regulations

- there are warning signs around site

- AS Securi-T has a signed contract to monitor the site

- You are not permitted to go elsewhere before or after having visited the car park provider's premises."

The actual parking charge notice states that Regulation Code 8 is:

"Did not use car park providers premises and went elsewhere at the time of issue of the charge".

Can I get out of this by the fact that I did not do both of these things?!

Please help!!

Easy.

• do not pay

• do not contact them again