Parked in disabled spot but left before ticket issued

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5228 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all,

Im a newbie to this forum but have seen the excellent replies given and I was just hoping someone could give me some advice on my case.

I have received a Parking Charge Notice from Excel for parking in a disabled parking spot. This is a large retail parking spot with ober 300 free parking spots and its a free car park.

On the day in question, a week before Xmas, I unintentionally parked in a disabled spot for no more than 10 minutes, but on my return to my car, I noticed the attendant from Excel filling in a parking ticket whilst stood ajacent to my car. I walked to my car, opened the door, and drove off quite calmly. I was under the impression that until a ticket had been formally served upon me or my car, I wouldn't be hearing from them, but today I have received the Parking Charge Notice for £60 with 14 days to appeal or face £100 fine.

As far as I'm aware, there were no pictures taken and I dont think there is cctv evidence though im not entirely sure on the cctv.

Could someone kindly tell me what my best course of action should be because im determined not to pay this fine.

many many thanks

What is my best course of action

Hi Ambrub.

Have a look at this excellent thread, at the top of this forum.....

http://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/forum/parking-traffic-offences/119802-private-parking-tickets-template.html

Regards, Rooster.

If this has been useful to you, please click on the scales at bottom left of post. Thanks.